

Horne/Gaynor Public Service Award Recipients

The Ralph W. Horne Fund, established June 29, 1964, is a bequest of \$3,000 that was received from the Directors of Fay, Spofford & Thorndike, Inc.

The Lester Gaynor Fund was established on December 20, 1982 from a gift of \$1,500 from Mr. Gaynor to the Section.

On May 21, 2018, the Board of Government voted to combine the two funds in order to establish an award given out annually to a BSCES member or registered professional engineer for unpaid public service in a municipal, state or federal-elected or appointed post for philanthropic activities in the public interest.

Past award recipients include:

Year	Horne/Gaynor Award Recipients
2019	David Westerling

Year	Ralph W. Horne Award Recipients
2017	Paul J. Tyrell
2014	William A. Doyle
2010	Craig R. Miller
2009	Malek A. Al-Khatib
2007	Matt A. Card
2006	John M. Schmid
2005	James R. Lambrechts
2004	Samson S. Liao
2003	Jean L. McCluskey
2002	A. Rodney Klebart
2001	Craig R. Miller
2000	John P. Sullivan
1999	Frank E. Perkins
1998	Andrew B. Liston
1997	John L. Karavolas
1995	L. Fernando Requena
1994	High P. Caspe
1993	Thomas F. Cheyer
1992	Stephen E. Stapinski
1991	Stephen L. Bernstein

Year	Ralph W. Horne Award Recipients
1990	J. Harry Parker
1989	William P. Kennedy
1988	Jonathan A. French
1987	Richard J. Scranton
1985	H. Hobart holly
1983	Dr. Ronald C. Hirschfield
1982	Frank E. Perkins
1981	Dr. Harl P. Aldrich
1979	Dr. Othar Zaldastani
1978	Nathanial N. Wentworth Jr.
1977	Dr. Robert V. Whitman
1974	Edward K. True
1973	Francis S. Harvey
1972	Earle Frederick Littleton
1970	Wilfred McGregor Hall
1969	Edward Wright
1968	Dr. Carl Stephen Ell
1967	Llewellyn T. Schofield
1966	Miles N. Clair
1965	Charles O. Baird, Jr.
	<u> </u>



Horne/Gaynor Public Service Award Recipients

Year	Lester Gaynor Award Recipients
2012	Ellen Nestervich
2011	Henry Russell
2010	David Reckhown
2009	Cranston Rogers
2008	William Powers
2006	Mark Mitsch
2005	Francis Hoey
2004	Charles Button
2003	Stephen O'Neill
2002	A. Rodney Klebart
2001	Lisa Brothers
2000	Andre Martecchini
1999	Jacques Borges
1998	John Hendrickson
1997	Abdul Hamadeh
1996	Charles Howard
1994	Frank DeFalco
1993	Benjamin Kruser
1992	John Struzziery
1991	Russel Babcock
1990	Fred Pfischner
1989	Steven Bernstein
1988	Sarsfield Brennan
1987	Daniel Miles
1985	Joseph McGuinn
1984	Edward Cronin