

Journalism Award Recipients

This award is presented to a journalist or other author who has published on or more articles, papers, books, social media blogs, or films for a non-technical audience that raises awareness of the contributions of the civil engineering profession.

Past BSCES Journalism Award recipients include:

Year	Recipient
2024	Rens F. Hayes, IV
2022	Sean Murphy
2021	Anthony Flint
2020	Beth McGinnis-Cavanaugh
2019	Adam Vaccaro
2017	Neil Swidney
2016	Rosabeth M. Kanter
2015	Gordon Harris
2014	Dan McNichol
2013	Mary K. Pratt
2012	Michael B. Farrell
2011	Joe Joyce
2010	Neil Swidney
2009	Keith Regan
2008	William J. Anglo
2006	Thomas C. Palmer
2004	David Lyon
2004	Patricia Harris
2003	Dan McNichol
2002	Thomas C. Palmer
2001	Howard Stussman
2000	Gary Susswein
1998	Peter J. Howe